Gothic Forest Troll

The shows About GFT

About GFT

Gothic Forest Troll is an umbrella name to give all of my shows (Black'N'Deather, Extra Edition, Code of Dark Joy ..) a decent home.
Also, Gothic Forest Troll is me, DJ HRH Ginsterbusch.

Gothic relates to both the classic gothic novel, but also to the gothic or dark scene ("Schwarze Szene"), which I've been a part of since the late 90s.

Forest relates to a description of my character, which is somewhat similar to the "old brown forest bear" depicted in Janosch's Traumstunde.

The name "troll" has various meanings, including giant or titan, demon, werewolf or even j├Âtunn. Also see wikipedia :)


Black'N'Deather

Black'N'Deather

Extreme Metal Webradio Live Show, primarly focused on Black Metal, Atmospheric Black Metal & Viking / Pagan / Celtic / Folk Metal.

Live Sunday, 4:30 - 8:30 pm EST / 22:30 - 02:30 CET Wednesday, 4 - 7 pm EST / 22:00 - 01:00 CET (open ended) at Metal Devastation Radio and gothicforesttroll @ Twitch.


Yes, of corpse there is a website, a facebook page, and also, most of the shows are being recorded and dropped onto Mixcloud :)

Extra Edition

Extra Edition

The new hot shite in town.
Live on our Twitch channel each Friday, 4 - 8 pm EST / 22:00 - 02:00 CET

Sometimes, we marry Post-Punk, Cold Wave and Atmospheric Black Metal together, but on the other hand, electronic overload with EBM, Powernoise, Aggrotech and Breakcore is also abundant.


Latest recordings land on Mixcloud, too.